skip navigation

Memphis 901 FC Reveals Full 2019 Schedule

By admin, 12/19/18, 11:00AM CST

Share

Seventeen Home Matches Set for March 9-Oct. 19 at AutoZone Park

MEMPHIS, Tennessee – Memphis 901 FC has unveiled its full regular-season schedule for its inaugural 2019 United Soccer League Championship campaign, featuring 17 home matches at AutoZone Park from March 9-Oct. 19 and numerous regional rivalries spanning the 34-match slate.

Fifteen of Memphis 901 FC’s 17 home matches are scheduled for Saturdays, continuing AutoZone Park’s reputation as a hub for weekend activity in Downtown Memphis for a bulk of the calendar year.

Season tickets for Memphis 901 FC’s inaugural season are on sale now starting at just $10 per match. For more information, visit www.memphis901FC.com/seasontickets or call (901) 721-6000.

Beginning with the previously-announced season opener against the Tampa Bay Rowdies on March 9, the schedule is highlighted by home-and-home series with seven regional foes within 500 miles of Memphis, including Nashville SC, Birmingham Legion FC, Saint Louis FC, Louisville City FC, Atlanta United 2, Swope Park Rangers, and Indy Eleven.

Of note, Memphis 901 FC’s first match against Nashville SC comes on Saturday, April 13 in Nashville, with the return trip to Memphis set for Wednesday, July 17. Memphis 901 FC hosts the two-time defending USL Cup champions, Louisville City FC, on the final date of the regular season, Oct. 19, and visits Louisville on April 30. Memphis 901 FC finishes the regular season with five of its final seven matches at AutoZone Park, setting up an exciting stretch run in front of the hometown faithful.

Also scheduled to visit AutoZone Park as members of the Eastern Conference are 2018 USL Cup quarterfinalist Bethlehem Steel FC, Charleston Battery, Charlotte Independence, Hartford Athletic, Loudoun United FC, 2018 USL Cup semifinalist New York Red Bulls II, North Carolina FC, Ottawa Fury FC, and Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC.

Along with champion Louisville City FC, semifinalist New York Red Bulls II, and quarterfinalist Bethlehem Steel FC, playoff teams from last season on Memphis 901 FC’s schedule include Charleston Battery, Indy Eleven, Nashville SC, Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC, Saint Louis FC, and Swope Park Rangers.

2019 Memphis 901 FC Schedule (all times CT and subject to change)

Saturday, March 9 – vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies (6:00 p.m.)

Saturday, March 16 – vs. Loudoun United FC (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, March 23 – at Bethlehem Steel FC

Friday, March 29 – at New York Red Bulls II

Saturday, April 6 – at North Carolina FC

Wednesday, April 10 – vs. Atlanta United 2 (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, April 13 – at Nashville SC

Saturday, April 27 – vs. Charleston Battery (7:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, April 30 – at Louisville City FC

Saturday, May 4 – vs. Birmingham Legion FC (3:00 p.m.)

Friday, May 10 – at Hartford Athletic

Saturday, May 18 – vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC (7:00 p.m.)

Wednesday, May 22 – at Swope Park Rangers

Saturday, June 1 – at Saint Louis FC

Saturday, June 8 – vs. Indy Eleven (7:30 p.m.)

Saturday, June 15 – at Ottawa Fury FC

Saturday, June 29 – at Charlotte Independence

Saturday, July 6 – vs. Hartford Athletic (7:30 p.m.)

Saturday, July 13 – at Charleston Battery

Wednesday, July 17 – vs. Nashville SC (7:30 p.m.)

Saturday, July 20 – vs. New York Red Bulls II (7:30 p.m.)

Saturday, July 27 – vs. Ottawa Fury FC (7:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 3 – at Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC

Saturday, Aug. 10 – vs. North Carolina FC (7:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 17 – at Birmingham Legion FC

Saturday, Aug. 24 – at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Wednesday, Aug. 28 – at Atlanta United 2

Saturday, Sept. 7 – vs. Swope Park Rangers (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, Sept. 13 – at Loudoun United FC

Saturday, Sept. 21 – vs. Saint Louis FC (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, Sept. 28 – vs. Bethlehem Steel FC (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, Oct. 5 – at Indy Eleven

Saturday, Oct. 12 – vs. Charlotte Independence (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, Oct. 19 – vs. Louisville City FC (7:00 p.m.)

Building off an historic 2018 season that saw almost three million fans attend games, the 2019 USL Championship regular season will see the league’s 36 teams play home-and-home series within its own conference in the regular season. All of the action will be available digitally through ESPN+, with future announcements regarding the league’s national television schedule to be made at a later date.

The 2019 USL Cup Playoffs will expand to include 10 teams from each conference, with the lowest four seeds in each conference opening the postseason in the Play-In Round, provisionally slated for Wednesday, Oct. 23 with the No. 7 seed hosting the No. 10 seed and the No. 8 seed hosting the No. 9 seed for a place in the Conference Quarterfinals.

The single-elimination format will then continue for the following four weekends in a fixed-bracket format, with the higher seed in each matchup serving as host through the Eastern and Western Conference Finals. The 2019 USL Cup will be held between Nov. 14-18, 2019 and be hosted by the conference champion with the better regular-season record.

2019 USL Cup Playoffs Schedule

Play-In Round – October 23

Conference Quarterfinals – October 25-27

Conference Semifinals – November 1-3

Conference Finals – November 8-10

USL Cup – November 14-18

For the latest information on Memphis 901 FC, visit www.memphis901fc.com and follow the club on social media on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.